Posts Tagged ‘delete confirmation’

How to Bypass the File Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows

Wednesday, July 25th, 2012

This article describes several interesting tricks that could save time … or get you into a lot of trouble if you’re not careful.

One of the first things that I do after I log in to a Windows account for the first time is to change the way files are deleted in the operating system. Files are moved to the Windows Recycle Bin by default which acts as a fail-safe mechanism in case files need to be restored for instance if they have been deleted accidentally.

(more…)